RSS Feed

Mikayla!

Mikayla Jean Reese

Born 6/12/2012 at 6:38am

Length: 20″   Weight: 7lb 5oz

Todd, Emily & Baby are doing great!

Call me Auntie Kate!

Ok let’s get real, have you ever seen a cuter baby?! I am so so so in love with her.

The due date was 6/6/2012. Of course my new baby cousin had to make an entrance! I was literally on the edge of my seat just waiting for a text/call from my cousin Todd. They live in California and to be honest, I’m not sure how long things like giving birth take so I knew I had to be patient, but I was just so dang excited.

I was at the Park Cafe in Millennium Park on Tuesday when I missed Todd’s call. Not kidding. I pulled out my phone, saw the missed call then saw the picture texts that I had a new cousin! Mikayla is seriously the most beautiful baby I’ve ever seen, not to mention she has the BEST parents — Todd and Emily. I love them all so much and am now counting the days until I meet her in August. Until then … I will live off the most adorable pictures texts like the one below I got yesterday:

 [Mikayla’s first hat]

Happy (early) 1st Father’s Day to my amazing cousin Todd!

About thetwentysixthyear

September 6, 2011: I turn twenty-six years old. I live and work in downtown Chicago and really can't complain about too much -- great family, great friends, great life. So this is my personal blog. Experiencing and living my twenty-sixth year. I have no idea what to expect or where I'll be one year from now ... but one thing is certain: I will enjoy the ride.

Leave a Reply

