RSS Feed

Mother’s Day #recap

Nothing like a belated recap to kick off a freezing Thursday (wtf Mother Nature?!)

Mother’s Day, just a few short weeks ago. As you know from this post, we were still making plans extremely last-minute to honor some of the most important women in our lives.

Final decision? Starved Rock State Park

It was awesome. Some hiking followed by a little cookout, the whole time being one with nature. Love! Added bonus was the park is located at the mid-point between my parents in Iowa and the rest of us in Chi.

A more in-depth ode was done to my mom here, or check out this extremely short video from our Starved Rock adventure:

Please note the song is a complete cliché, living out my childhood dreams of someday putting Mama by the Spice Girls to good use.

About thetwentysixthyear

September 6, 2011: I turn twenty-six years old. I live and work in downtown Chicago and really can't complain about too much -- great family, great friends, great life. So this is my personal blog. Experiencing and living my twenty-sixth year. I have no idea what to expect or where I'll be one year from now ... but one thing is certain: I will enjoy the ride.

Leave a Reply

