RSS Feed

Tuesday #top5 Summer Style

I suppose this could be considered my second dive into the world of fashion via blog. Check out my first attempt here with mint green, seriously love. Taking that out of the equation, here are my #top5 summer fashion trends:

(1) Neon

I’m not a “go big or go home” girl when it comes to neon. A small dose makes a big impact. I love neon three ways: accessories (jewelry, belts, nail polish, etc), swimwear and workout clothing/gear:

(2) Colored Jeans

I’ve loved colored jeans ever since Milan Akerman wore them last fall. Since then it seems everyone is testing out the rainbow, and I am too:

[Image from Mirror]

(3) Maxi

Skirt, dress, solid, print … you cannot go wrong with this simple, comfortable style. Perfect for a day at the office, running errands or bumming around the city:

(4) Lace

I love how lace bumps up any look a notch. It’s lady-like and sophisticated but can also be stylish and fun:

(5) White jeans

My Gram loves wearing white. Always has, always will. I’ll never forget the day Gram wore all white to go hiking. A true class act. I absolutely love white … specifically white jeans:

About thetwentysixthyear

September 6, 2011: I turn twenty-six years old. I live and work in downtown Chicago and really can't complain about too much -- great family, great friends, great life. So this is my personal blog. Experiencing and living my twenty-sixth year. I have no idea what to expect or where I'll be one year from now ... but one thing is certain: I will enjoy the ride.

4 responses »

  1. love this post! especially #1,2,4…I just bought a neon swimsuit and have been searching around for a pair of colored jeans I like and more lace tops!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

