RSS Feed

Tuesday #top5 Ice Cream

The warm weather means that one of my favorite treats is more socially acceptable: ice cream!

Check out my #top5:

(1) Breyer’s Oreo Birthday Blast!

Heaven in my mouth. Cake flavored ice cream with Oreos and sprinkles in honor of Oreo’s 100th birthday. Um I’ll take seconds…

(2) Whitey’s Mint Chocolate Chip

I grew up with Whitey’s, a Quad Cities tradition since 1933. In addition to supporting local business, it is hands down amazing ice cream. My go-to? Mint Chocolate Chip! Close seconds are Graham Central Station or Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough.

(3) Breyer’s Waffle Cone with Chocolatey Chips Blast!

Lin brought this specific ice cream into my life. I will forever be in her debt because it is awesome. Hits the spot with chocolate-covered waffle cone pieces, chocolate chips and caramel swirls. YUM!

(4) Whitey’s Viking Pride

Created in honor of Augustana’s 150th Anniversary, Whitey’s Viking Pride is peanut butter ice cream with fudge swirls and Oreo chunks. In addition, Augustana and Whitey’s tackled the Guinness World Record of the longest chain of people licking ice cream. Delicious and awesome.

(5) Ben & Jerry’s Chunky Monkey

I’d wanted to try this flavor forever. I finally gave in and bought it for our Bachelor finale party this past winter. Best decision ever. I love banana-flavored anything. I love chocolate. And the walnuts remind me that I’m still being healthy? Ha! Regardless it is delicious.

ENJOY!!

About thetwentysixthyear

September 6, 2011: I turn twenty-six years old. I live and work in downtown Chicago and really can't complain about too much -- great family, great friends, great life. So this is my personal blog. Experiencing and living my twenty-sixth year. I have no idea what to expect or where I'll be one year from now ... but one thing is certain: I will enjoy the ride.

4 responses »

  1. thefoodandwinehedonist

    Since you’re in Chicago, put down the store bought stuff and go to Mario’s Italian Ice on Taylor. Immediately!

    Reply
  2. Um, how did I live in the QC for 9 years and never hear about Whitey’s Viking Pride?!?!? Is this a new thing since I left? Defninitely going to have to make this a stop when I’m home because peanut butter with fudge swirls sounds A-MAZ-ING!!!!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

