RSS Feed

I’m obsessed with … Jillian

Have you ever heard this quote?

“Some people come into our lives and quickly go. Some stay for a while and leave footprints on our hearts, and we are never the same.” –Unknown

So true.

She came into my life toward the end of 6th grade. I gave her a tour of the school as she was going to be starting at Bettendorf Middle School for 7th grade. She was more like a sister than friend throughout high school being on the dance team together. Stayed friends through college despite the distance as she ventured to Texas. And to this day, Jillian remains one of my closest friends.

You may remember her from this trip I took to Dallas. Aside from our annual weekend get together in Dallas or Chicago, we keep in touch via phone calls, emails, Twitter, Facebook and most recently … you can follow her blog: KeepnUpWithJ

My favorite? Our annual weekend get together, obvi. Time spent with Jillian is spontaneous, its quality and it’s a guaranteed awesome time.

So why is this post so timely given my trip to Dallas was last October? Well Miss Jillian just booked herself a Chi weekend extravaganza for July!! I could not be more excited and literally feel like I’m already counting the days.

Shall we countdown together? T-67 days!!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About thetwentysixthyear

September 6, 2011: I turn twenty-six years old. I live and work in downtown Chicago and really can't complain about too much -- great family, great friends, great life. So this is my personal blog. Experiencing and living my twenty-sixth year. I have no idea what to expect or where I'll be one year from now ... but one thing is certain: I will enjoy the ride.

6 responses »

  1. This made me smile ! Just what I needed this morning! Love you Kate and can’t wait to see you in T-67!!!!!

    Reply
  2. Reblogged this on KeepnUpWithJ and commented:
    I’m blessed to have some pretty amazing people in my life… this girl especially. Kate will forever be one of my closest friends… she’ll be there when I get married and most likely be my dearest friend when I’m old and gray. Love her to death! She’s equally obsessed with me and talked about it today in her blog… check it out… 🙂

    Reply
  3. have friends like this makes life so much easier!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

