RSS Feed

Tuesday #top5

The weather forecast this week reminds me that it’s time to swap out the winter boots for my summer shoes! LOVE this time of the year. If you’re looking to replenish your shoe wardrobe, here is my #top5 guide to summer shoes:

(1) Wedges

My fave shoe trend. It’s hard to believe wedges are actually comfortable. My go-to pair are these from Target, or I love this pair too. Affordable and stylish? Love.

(2) Sperrys

I love wearing my Sperrys in case I ever find myself on a boat. Also because (after breaking them in) they are unbelievably comfortable and the perfect ‘daily wear’ pair of summer shoes.

(3) TOMS

There are so many reasons to support TOMS. #1 is that for every pair you purchase, a pair is donated to a child in need. One for one. Hard to argue. Another reason? They feel like slippers on your feet. Perfect for a day touring around the city!

(4) Go-To Peep-Toe Pumps

I absolutely am obsessed with my go-to nude pumps. Why? They match everything and dress up any summery outfit. This specific pair is the Aldo Hayth, but check out all their nude shoes here.

(5) Sandals

Every girl needs a go-to, multi-use flat sandal. Not only do these go with any summery outfit, they’re also the perfect alternative to those plastic thong sandals we all grew up with. Check out this pair from Target – where else?!

About thetwentysixthyear

September 6, 2011: I turn twenty-six years old. I live and work in downtown Chicago and really can't complain about too much -- great family, great friends, great life. So this is my personal blog. Experiencing and living my twenty-sixth year. I have no idea what to expect or where I'll be one year from now ... but one thing is certain: I will enjoy the ride.

Leave a Reply

