RSS Feed

Friday Chi Faves: Mother’s Day in Chi

One day a year is reserved to drop everything and hold our Mother’s on a pedestal, a place they deserve to be on a daily basis.

MOTHER’S DAY! Sunday, May 13th

Two years ago, I was lucky enough to get to spend Mother’s Day with my mother, grandmother (Gram!) and my Aunt Gayle. 3-for-1 #winning

We celebrated by spending the day at the Brookfield Zoo – only a hop, skip and a jump from Chi – followed by a family barbecue. It’s also the year I decided to get into the jam business and made strawberry-rhubarb jam for each mother. That was a short-lived hobby…

 

Last year, we celebrated Mother’s Day at the Cubs Game. It was freezing, but any time is quality time when spent with my Mother.

We’re still in the last-minute planning phases for this year’s Mother’s Day.

Here are some ideas I came up with:

Additional recommendations welcome. I also absolutely love this article on Mother’s Day’s ideas in Chicago.

About thetwentysixthyear

September 6, 2011: I turn twenty-six years old. I live and work in downtown Chicago and really can't complain about too much -- great family, great friends, great life. So this is my personal blog. Experiencing and living my twenty-sixth year. I have no idea what to expect or where I'll be one year from now ... but one thing is certain: I will enjoy the ride.

One response »

  1. Pingback: Mother’s Day #recap « thetwentysixthyear

Leave a Reply

