RSS Feed

I’m obsessed with … my co-workers

Think about it: you spend a ton of time with your co-workers. Specifically Monday-Friday, you most likely spend more time with your co-workers than anyone else.

Shocking.

Lucky for me, some of those co-workers have turned into friends … and I’m obsessed with them.

[My Groupon besties]

Looking back over the past 19 months at Groupon, the people rock. Whether we’re eating lunch, calling for that solid, venting, rehashing The Bachelor, playing softball, or at the typical happy hour, my co-workers are so fab.

I’ve changed teams quite a bit and I’m often asked whether or not they were good changes. In addition to the exposure to different products, divisions, etc, I would say yes because it’s given me the opportunity to meet new people. And I am a people person.

Team 1: Team KP, October 2010-May 2011

Team 2: Launching Groupon Now in the OC (California), May-June 2011

Team 3: Team Bob, June-November 2011

Team 4: Team Jackie, Account Managers of South Florida, November 2011-Present

As an added bonus, I’ve continued great friendships with my co-workers from HGTV:

 

I’m a big believer of making the most of what you’re given. Everyone has something to bring to the table. And I’ve thoroughly enjoyed the people who have crossed my path along the road of figuring out what I’m doing with my life … specifically because I can tell some of them will be in my life forever.

So that was deep. Let’s enjoy some fab, upbeat photos since I found about 10,000 relevant pictures for this post:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About thetwentysixthyear

September 6, 2011: I turn twenty-six years old. I live and work in downtown Chicago and really can't complain about too much -- great family, great friends, great life. So this is my personal blog. Experiencing and living my twenty-sixth year. I have no idea what to expect or where I'll be one year from now ... but one thing is certain: I will enjoy the ride.

2 responses »

  1. Yeah for awesome coworkers who are great friends forever!! Love you Kate!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

