RSS Feed

relaysRECAP

As you know from this post, I spent last weekend re-living college at Drake Relays. IT. WAS. AWESOME.

Meg, Lin and I spent the 6-hour car ride from Chicago bonding (per usual) and arrived in Des Moines in time to meet some of the girls at Peggy’s. Ah Peg’s… from the outside could be classified as a small, stuffy, over-crowded campus bar but to Drake alums it’s a home away from home.

Most of the weekend was spent with my Drake girlfriends. It’s funny how four years of classes, exams and studying fails in comparison to the crazy times I had with my favorite ladies. And it just keeps getting better. Aside from catching up with some fellow Drake alum, my favorite part down memory lane was attending the Alpha Phi Alumnae brunch. Hosted by the current members on Saturday morning, the big yellow house on 34th street was full of ridiculous memories. Even though Lin and I have it pretty good here in Chi, it did make me miss Drake and the college years.

Here’s a look at the memories from the rest of the weekend to the song that felt like it was on repeat everywhere we went:

About thetwentysixthyear

September 6, 2011: I turn twenty-six years old. I live and work in downtown Chicago and really can't complain about too much -- great family, great friends, great life. So this is my personal blog. Experiencing and living my twenty-sixth year. I have no idea what to expect or where I'll be one year from now ... but one thing is certain: I will enjoy the ride.

2 responses »

  1. Oh, we can’t compete with that! So glad you had a good weekend, and we hope to see you next time. My little girls were bummed! 😦

    Reply

Leave a Reply

