RSS Feed

Tuesday #top5

As I approach my 8-month mark as a self-proclaimed blogger, I feel the need to make a couple of adjustments. We all celebrated the addition of Travel Addict posts. And now … another reason to celebrate: the creation of Tuesday #top5

What is Tuesday #top5?

It’s my top 5 favorite things of a different category each week, all equally awesome. And I highly recommend you hop on my bandwagon of favorites…

Inaugural top 5? TV shows.

(1) New Girl

This weekly 30-minute comedy has been a welcome addition to my life, and I would argue is about 30-minutes too short. New Girl literally has Lin and I LOLing each week … sometimes to the point of tears. Zooey Deschanel hits a home run as Jess and her life with three male roommates, Nick, Schmidt & Winston. Check it out:

(2) Smash

I love Broadway. Smash has reignited this love. Stand out performances by the entire cast as they are putting together a Broadway show Bombshell about the life of Marilyn Monroe. Specifically, I love Katherine McPhee. Click here to check out my favorite song to-date. SO. GOOD.

(3) Parenthood

Parenthood is an hour-long drama that follows the life of the ever-exciting and imperfect Braverman family. I literally cannot get enough and feel like I’m a Braverman when I’m watching … OBSESSED. You may think that’s odd, but everyone I’ve talked to that watches feels the same way. I am on the edge of my seat for the announcement of the Season 4 premiere!

(4) Glee

Glee Season 1 was unbeatable and then … ? Tanked. I normally just continue to watch because I’m a loyal viewer, but recently it’s made a comeback that I’m pretty excited about. The Whitney episode was remarkable and over the course of the show there have been a significant number of song renditions I actually like better than the original, for example:

(5) ABC Reality Shows – DWTS, Bachelor, Bachelorette, Bachelor Pad

That’s right. I’m a sucker for these shows. Whether the initiative to watch stems from day-after recaps or the hilarious blog posts I read on the shows or just pure enjoyment (so bad they’re good) – I love them and at any given time, one of them is keeping me entertained.

About thetwentysixthyear

September 6, 2011: I turn twenty-six years old. I live and work in downtown Chicago and really can't complain about too much -- great family, great friends, great life. So this is my personal blog. Experiencing and living my twenty-sixth year. I have no idea what to expect or where I'll be one year from now ... but one thing is certain: I will enjoy the ride.

Leave a Reply

