RSS Feed

Recipe: Chicken with Goat Cheese & Sun-dried Tomato Sauce

I wanted to make something different. I also didn’t want to fail. I love chicken. I love goat cheese. And I love sun-dried tomatoes. So I gave this recipe a go … I mean, how can you really go wrong with chicken, goat cheese and sun-dried tomatoes??!

CHICKEN WITH GOAT CHEESE & SUN-DRIED TOMATO SAUCE

Yield: 2 servings

Ingredients:

  • 2 chicken breasts, pounded thin
  • 1 tbsp olive oil
  • ¼ cup white wine
  • ½ cup chicken broth
  • 2 tbsp sun-dried tomatoes, chopped (and drained, if packed in oil)
  • 2 oz herbed goat cheese
  • salt and pepper

Instructions: 

  1. Sprinkle chicken breasts with salt and pepper.
  2. Heat skillet over medium-high heat and add oil. When oil is hot, add chicken breasts. Cook through, about 6-8 minutes per side, depending on the thickness. Set aside and keep warm.
  3. In the same skillet, add the wine. Cook over medium-high heat until reduced by half, being sure to scrape up the browned bits from the chicken.
  4. Add the chicken broth and reduce that by about half too.
  5. Add the sun-dried tomatoes and heat through.
  6. Remove skillet from heat and stir in the goat cheese.
  7. Top the chicken breasts with sauce and serve.

Source: Annie’s Eats

About thetwentysixthyear

September 6, 2011: I turn twenty-six years old. I live and work in downtown Chicago and really can't complain about too much -- great family, great friends, great life. So this is my personal blog. Experiencing and living my twenty-sixth year. I have no idea what to expect or where I'll be one year from now ... but one thing is certain: I will enjoy the ride.

4 responses »

  1. This recipe looks great! I love chicken and goat cheese, what a perfect pair!

    Reply
  2. I read this yesterday but didn’t have a chance to comment! This sounds AMAZING! Definitely going to be trying soon! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

