RSS Feed

SHREDmill

After slacking in the workout/eating healthy department for a while, I’m trying to jump back on that train. I’m actually considering another half marathon (gasp!) even though I said I’d never to that again. Here’s the workout I did last night courtesy of Karena and Katrina, founders of Tone It Up:

Lean Legs + SHREDmill

Starter:

  • 20 squats
  • 30 lunges
  • 40 toe touches (head forward, legs straight, bend down & touch your toes)
  • 50 second wall sit (sit up against a wall, legs at 90 degrees & hold it!)
  • 90 second jumping jacks
  • 50 second wall sit
  • 40 toe touches
  • 30 lunges
  • 20 squats
SHREDmill…
  • 3 Minute Brisk Walk
  • 3 Minutes Jog
  • 60 Second ‘Sprint’- as fast as you can
  • 60 Second Jog
  • 60 Second ‘Sprint’ ~ just as fast as you can run – this speed can vary

Chill for 20-30 seconds, breathe, take a couple sips of water (take as much time as you think you need to calm your breathing.)

20 Pushups

  • 3 Minute Brisk Walk
  • 3 Minutes Jog
  • 60 Second ‘Sprint’- as fast as you can
  • 60 Second Jog
  • 60 Second ‘Sprint’ ~ just as fast as you can run – this speed can vary

Chill for 20-30 seconds, breathe, take a couple sips of water (take as much time as you think you need to calm your breathing.)

20 Squat Jumps

  • 3 Minute Brisk Walk
  • 3 Minutes Jog
  • 60 Second ‘Sprint’- as fast as you can
  • 60 Second Jog
  • 60 Second ‘Sprint’ ~ just as fast as you can run – this speed can vary

Chill for 60-90 seconds, breathe, take a couple sips of water

20 Situps

  • 3 Minute Brisk Walk
  • 3 Minutes Jog
  • 60 Second ‘Sprint’- as fast as you can
  • 60 Second Jog
  • 60 Second ‘Sprint’ ~ just as fast as you can run – this speed can vary

Chill for 60-90 seconds, breathe, take a couple sips of water

30 second Plank

  • 5 Minute Cool-down Walk
I’m already a little sore, but knowing myself I usually get sore mid-afternoon the day after a tough workout. Needless today, come 2pm I won’t be able to walk … YAY!
Source: Tone It Up! Blog
About thetwentysixthyear

September 6, 2011: I turn twenty-six years old. I live and work in downtown Chicago and really can't complain about too much -- great family, great friends, great life. So this is my personal blog. Experiencing and living my twenty-sixth year. I have no idea what to expect or where I'll be one year from now ... but one thing is certain: I will enjoy the ride.

2 responses »

  1. Kate! I’ve been following Tone It Up too!! Go girl!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

