RSS Feed

Travel Addict: Scottsdale, Arizona

Coming off my most recent vacation, I could not be more obsessed with Arizona — specifically Scottsdale!

SCOTTSDALE, ARIZONA

Weather:

Scottsdale weather is truly unbeatable. An arid climate with mild winters and hot summers, the average lows range from 40-76 degrees and highs range from 68-105 degrees.

When to Go: 

Because the summers can be SO hot, I would recommend vacationing to Scottsdale in the spring or fall. Spring draws extra tourists since 15 MLB teams are based in and around Scottsdale for their Spring Training season.

What to Do:

Between Scottsdale and the surrounding cities (i.e. Mesa, Tempe, Phoenix) there is a ton to do. Hiking, golf, cultural events, sporting events and top-notch spas are the tip of the iceberg. Scottsdale is known for it’s happening nightlife and is also a hop-skip-and-a-jump from destination weekends like Sedona, Vegas, Tucson and the Grand Canyon. Phoenix is also home to ASU.

Where to Eat: 

Stingray Sushi, Blanco, Postino, Yogurtland and Daily Dose. I have yet to be let down by a food establishment in Scottsdale. I love the amount of outdoor seating at restaurants in Scottsdale. And as I mentioned in my last post, I am obsessed with The Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf. You cannot go wrong in this department.

Transportation: 

While you can cab to and from the airport, you really do need a car to get around (luckily we had Jenny, Lexi and Amanda)

Get Started with these Links:

Scottsdale CVB

Trip Advisor – Scottsdale

Arizona Guide

10Best Scottsdale

About thetwentysixthyear

September 6, 2011: I turn twenty-six years old. I live and work in downtown Chicago and really can't complain about too much -- great family, great friends, great life. So this is my personal blog. Experiencing and living my twenty-sixth year. I have no idea what to expect or where I'll be one year from now ... but one thing is certain: I will enjoy the ride.

Leave a Reply

