RSS Feed

I’m obsessed with… the WEATHER!

Um so it is a little weird that it’s March and feels like mid-summer, but I’m going to appreciate it while it’s here… you just never know with Mother Nature.

The weather has such an impact on my life. So let’s break down 4 awesome things that make me obsessed with this weather:

(1) Lunch outside

This photo was taken at lunch last Tuesday. How awesome is that? We ate at the tables in Millennium Park right in front of the Bean. I absolutely love taking a break from work midday and spending it outside with my girlfriends. Have I mentioned the trees are in bloom? OBSESSED.

(2) Running on the Lake

Running outside is so invigorating. My fave place to run in the city? Along the lake! This is the first year since I moved to Chi that I have run on the lake in March in a tank and shorts. I absolutely cannot get enough of bumping to some tunes, people watching/sightseeing, and getting a solid workout in. And the view going south is TO DIE FOR. Seriously? OBSESSED.

(3) Sunset + Rooftop + Wine

That is the view looking south from our rooftop patio last Wednesday (not a high quality image taken on a Blackberry, fail) but amazing nonetheless. Hearing that rain was coming soon, the crew came over to take advantage of the weather. We sipped some wine as the sun set, met some other building residents and enjoyed the view. I envision this as the start to a significant number of similar nights this summer. OBSESSED.

(4) No coat

This is pretty straight forward … until it rains midday and I realize that I have no coat and no umbrella. But whatevs. I LOVE being able to just go. It’s so liberating. OBSESSED.

About thetwentysixthyear

September 6, 2011: I turn twenty-six years old. I live and work in downtown Chicago and really can't complain about too much -- great family, great friends, great life. So this is my personal blog. Experiencing and living my twenty-sixth year. I have no idea what to expect or where I'll be one year from now ... but one thing is certain: I will enjoy the ride.

One response »

  1. Of course this posted on a day that the high is 44 … fail 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

