RSS Feed

Hunger Games Countdown: 2 Days

Friday, March 23, 2012. EPIC.

It’s not out yet but Hunger Games is already breaking records. According to the Huffington Post, it’s already sold out over 2,000 in pre-sales and is estimated to bring in as much as $130-140 million in its opening weekend. I think it’s clear that $11.50 of that will be from me.

If you haven’t read the books, you won’t understand the someecard … and I feel bad for you because it’s brilliant. So in a second push of advice: (1) trust me (2) buy it (3) read it (4) love me. You got 2 days!!!

 

About thetwentysixthyear

September 6, 2011: I turn twenty-six years old. I live and work in downtown Chicago and really can't complain about too much -- great family, great friends, great life. So this is my personal blog. Experiencing and living my twenty-sixth year. I have no idea what to expect or where I'll be one year from now ... but one thing is certain: I will enjoy the ride.

4 responses »

  1. Hey – I read this literally in one day – this past Sunday. I had many recs but yours finally pushed me over the edge to buy the book, so THANK YOU! It was awesome. Going to see the movie next week. Bought the second and third books already and can’t wait to read them!

    Reply
  2. Hmmm, what should I get with my B & N gift card to read over my spring break????
    I’ll follow your recommendation!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

