RSS Feed

Travel Addict: Yosemite

The 1st Annual Ski Trip reminded me of how much I love the outdoors … which reminded me of one of my fave Petersen family vacations:

YOSEMITE NATIONAL PARK

Located in California, Yosemite National Park is home to so much natural beauty it gives me the chills just looking through my pictures. Seriously. TAKE ME BACK.

It’s nearly impossible to experience all that Yosemite has to offer in a day so plan at least a few days to take it all in. We visited in August, but Yosemite if gorgeous and diverse every season. My favorite memory is hiking — Upper Yosemite Falls was my #1, but Lower Yosemite Falls was also an adventure. Other highlights included El Capitan, Bridalveil Falls, Mirror Lake, Royal Arches, Cathedral Rocks … I could probs go on forever. Beautiful!

Another bomb thing about Yosemite is that there are tons of choices – do you hike or bike or drive or go horseback? Do you go self-guided or guided? Group tour or custom tour? It’s like Burger King: have it your way.

Go ahead and fall in love with this California gem:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

START PLANNING YOUR TRIP STAT:

Yosemite.com

Yosemitepark.com

Yosemite Government Site

About thetwentysixthyear

September 6, 2011: I turn twenty-six years old. I live and work in downtown Chicago and really can't complain about too much -- great family, great friends, great life. So this is my personal blog. Experiencing and living my twenty-sixth year. I have no idea what to expect or where I'll be one year from now ... but one thing is certain: I will enjoy the ride.

Leave a Reply

