RSS Feed

I’m obsessed with … LASIK

I’m baaaaaaaaaaack!

And I’m obsessed.

With LASIK.

I have been overwhelmed by everyone’s kindness and thoughtfulness. THANK YOU!! Here’s a look into my LASIK experience:

[Day of LASIK]

I SURVIVED! I was super nervous the day of my surgery. The entire LASIK procedure lasted only 10 minutes, but the total time at TLC Eye Care was around 2 hours. My surgeon Dr. Probst was amazing. Right after I could tell that I had good vision but it was a little hazy. Gram drove me home and I napped for a good 4 hours. When I woke up, my vision was awesome. I crushed the rest of the day looking sexy in my mask (see above) and watching Notting Hill, classic.

[Day after LASIK]

The day after surgery, Gram and I ventured to Johnson Eye Care in Cary, Illinois for my day after check-in. I was amazed at my already great vision. The first week of post-LASIK care is pretty strict – keeping track of 4 eye drops, wearing my mask to sleep each night, sunglasses anytime I’m outside, no touching or rubbing the eyes, etc. It’s worth it to live by the book.

[1 week post-LASIK]

And now we’re here … one week post-LASIK. My eyes feel better each day. My one-week check up on Saturday went amazing. I actually have better than 20/15 vision which means … drumroll … I do indeed have SUPER VISION!! I can see insanely far distances. Score! I also got the ok to wear makeup again (see above, first night in makeup!) and the care regimen is easier days 8-90 post-LASIK.

I could not have asked for better results — even Dr. Jeff Johnson, my eye doctor and family friend, was impressed! I am so happy. A special shout out goes out to Gram for her amazing care. I couldn’t have asked for a better buddy through this experience and am so appreciative of everything she did.

I do highly recommend both my eye doctor and the surgery center I went to, please let me know if you are interested in LASIK and have any questions. I’m obsessed so I’d love to help:

JOHNSON EYE CARE

Dr. Jeff Johnson

855 Feinberg Court, Cary, Illinois 60013

847-516-3111

TLC EYE CENTER

Dr. Louis Probst

4 Westbrook Corporate Center, Westchester, Illinois 60154

877-TLC-2020

About thetwentysixthyear

September 6, 2011: I turn twenty-six years old. I live and work in downtown Chicago and really can't complain about too much -- great family, great friends, great life. So this is my personal blog. Experiencing and living my twenty-sixth year. I have no idea what to expect or where I'll be one year from now ... but one thing is certain: I will enjoy the ride.

4 responses »

  1. YAH!!!! I am so happy for you Kate!!

    Reply
  2. Pingback: LASIK Update « thetwentysixthyear

  3. Pingback: LASIK: 3-months « thetwentysixthyear

Leave a Reply

