RSS Feed

I’m obsessed with … Super Bowl Commercials

What would you do with $3.5 million dollars? Have a 30-second commercial during the Super Bowl 2012? Samsies!

I’d say for the companies that commit to this, there’s a bit of pressure to produce an awesome, f’ing commercial.

Here were my top 3 commercials this year:

Hyundai Genesis “Rocky”

M&M “Sexy & I Know It”

Budweiser “Eternal Optimism”

Thoughts? What were your faves?

Congrats to the Giants!!

About thetwentysixthyear

September 6, 2011: I turn twenty-six years old. I live and work in downtown Chicago and really can't complain about too much -- great family, great friends, great life. So this is my personal blog. Experiencing and living my twenty-sixth year. I have no idea what to expect or where I'll be one year from now ... but one thing is certain: I will enjoy the ride.

4 responses »

  1. The Eternal Optimism one was creative.

    I did not see several and need to go back and watch. Overall, I was diappointed in the ones aiming at humor. Most missed the mark and just were not funny.

    Reply
    • Agreed. I felt like the hype that surrounds the commercials most years wasn’t there; however, most of the commercials were released prior to the actual Super Bowl to generate buzz pre-game vs. during the game. Probably had an impact. I missed the funny Bud Light commercials this year. They’re usually some of my favorites. I also think Coca-Cola could’ve stepped it up. There’s always next year!! Thank you so much for your comment.

      Reply
  2. i didn’t find a lot of them funny 😦 but i LOVED the m&m one!!! that was my fave!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

