RSS Feed

Friday Chi Faves: Ice Skating @ Millennium Park

There is something phenomenal about gliding across a slab of ice in shoes with a blade connected to the bottom of them. Ice Skating! People love it … and I’m one of those people. The McCormick Tribune Ice Rink is the perfect place to get your skate on. It’s right in the heart of Chicago in Millennium Park with gorgeous views of the city. Over 100,000 skaters visit the rink each year and in 2012, the girls and I are 7 of those people. It was AWESOME. And shockingly, no one fell. Don’t you think it’s about time that you become one of the remaining 99,993?

THE DEETS

The McCormick Tribune Ice Rink in Millennium Park

Open daily thru Sunday, March 11, 2012

Mon thru Thurs: 12-8pm
Fridays: 12-10pm
Saturdays: 10am-9pm
Sundays: 10am-9pm

Admission:

FREE!

Ice skate rental available for $10

More information go here.

About thetwentysixthyear

September 6, 2011: I turn twenty-six years old. I live and work in downtown Chicago and really can't complain about too much -- great family, great friends, great life. So this is my personal blog. Experiencing and living my twenty-sixth year. I have no idea what to expect or where I'll be one year from now ... but one thing is certain: I will enjoy the ride.

Leave a Reply

