RSS Feed

I’m obsessed with … my bro

World’s.

Best.

Brother.

Older brother.  Two years older.

Growing up, we co-existed. Friends one day. Enemies the next. I mastered the art of the annoying (or awesome?) little sister.

Then we grew up, got over that phase of the “brother-sister” relationship and became BEST FRIENDS!

He’s a successful, city lawyer and we now both work and live in downtown Chicago. Fate.

He’s also single (heyyyy ladies!) and if I have it my way, I’m hoping to get him on ABC’s The Bachelor. How bomb would it be to pitch ABC with a new dual-Bachelor/Bachelorette show, brother and sister looking for love? Brilliant.

We’ve made countless memories living in Chicago whether it’s a family movie night, watching the entire Lost series {best. show. ever.}, nights out with friends, our summer softball league or trying out new restaurants around the city.

One example, we decide to have family dinner at Geja’s Cafe one night to use my Groupon. It’s fondue and I’ve always wanted to try it. Upon arrival, we look around realizing that we did not do enough research prior to dinner … Geja’s Cafe is one of Chicago’s most romantic restaurants. Fail. Definitely a good meal, definitely not going with my brother next time.

Moving along…

My brother has been there for me countless times: my first career change, losing my entire purse and my first real breakup — to name a few. In reality, there is absolutely no situation that I think I could find myself in where my brother wouldn’t be there for me. He exemplifies what it means to be a sibling and a brother.

I am so appreciative of the relationship I have with Matt and I couldn’t imagine navigating through life without him. HE’S THE BEST!

About thetwentysixthyear

September 6, 2011: I turn twenty-six years old. I live and work in downtown Chicago and really can't complain about too much -- great family, great friends, great life. So this is my personal blog. Experiencing and living my twenty-sixth year. I have no idea what to expect or where I'll be one year from now ... but one thing is certain: I will enjoy the ride.

2 responses »

  1. Awwww – that’s sweet – so’s your brother! Nice to hear you two get along so well! God works for good in all things!…..
    Aunt Patti

    Reply

Leave a Reply

