RSS Feed

I’m obsessed with … Meg

We met in 2004 when I landed the world’s best random college roommate: MEG

[2005 at Drake]

When I look back at my college experience, my best memories were made with Meg: 111 in Carpenter, watching the entire FRIENDS series, Mug Night at Peggy’s, avoiding meal times to be forced to go to Panera, and establishing a lifelong friendship all while learning to navigate through our first year of college. We continued our soul-mate-train living together throughout our college years — and actually scored the “attached at the hip” award our senior year from our beloved Alpha Phis.

[2007 at Drake]

Post-college we both moved to Chicago. While Meg is impacting America’s youth (aka teaching/literacy coaching) in the suburbs, she currently serves as Lin and my third roommate on the weekends.

[2010 in Milwaukee]

Meg is fabulous. In every sense of the word. She is smart, beautiful, light-hearted, driven, successful and hilarious. She is also my fave diva … Diva #3 in the Derricott family.

[2011 in Chicago]

Whether we’re listening to Song For A Winter’s Night on repeat for hours, going VIP in Vegas, rooting for Brit Brit (we always knew she’d make a comeback), learning about the POP from Wendy, visiting every single mall in Des Moines, Iowa, aging gracefully through our twenties, or dealing with all that life and love throws at us, Meg will always be one of my besties.

HAPPY 26TH BIRTHDAY, MEG — I LOVE YOU! STAY FABULOUS!

“SOMETIMES YOU EAT THE BEAR

AND SOMETIMES THE BEAR EATS YOU.”

About thetwentysixthyear

September 6, 2011: I turn twenty-six years old. I live and work in downtown Chicago and really can't complain about too much -- great family, great friends, great life. So this is my personal blog. Experiencing and living my twenty-sixth year. I have no idea what to expect or where I'll be one year from now ... but one thing is certain: I will enjoy the ride.

Leave a Reply

