RSS Feed

QUEEN.

That’s right: QUEEN.

As in QUEEN BED. I am moving up in the world!

The decision to get a new, bigger, better bed was made a while back. I had been sleeping on my full bed since I could remember and my parents were gracious enough to let me take it with me to Chicago for my first few years. But it was time. I purchased my new QUEEN bed back on Black Friday from Carson’s Furniture. I loved my sales associate Toni — she even gave me a hug she was so excited for me (or maybe she was excited about her commission?) …regardless…

NEW BED IN = OLD BED OUT

My parents wanted to keep it for my bedroom in Iowa. ROAD TRIP! My cousin Chris has a truck and between him and my brother, I had two movers and a truck … perfection. Added bonus, it would get my brother and me home for the annual Petersen Christmas party.

[Moving out the bed frame]

[Loaded up in Chris’ truck]

[Boy Scout knots to hold ‘er in]

We successfully got my old bed back in one piece, had a bomb weekend at home … and then came the fun part: my new bed delivery!!

[Moving in]

[Gorgeous-ness]

I’ve been going to bed an hour earlier just to hang in my new QUEEN bed. It’s amazing what an adult purchase can do to a person. 2012 has seriously been the best.

Love. Love. Love.

About thetwentysixthyear

September 6, 2011: I turn twenty-six years old. I live and work in downtown Chicago and really can't complain about too much -- great family, great friends, great life. So this is my personal blog. Experiencing and living my twenty-sixth year. I have no idea what to expect or where I'll be one year from now ... but one thing is certain: I will enjoy the ride.

One response »

  1. Pingback: Home Is Where The Heart Is « thetwentysixthyear

Leave a Reply

