RSS Feed

Friday Chi Faves: Broadway!

I love Broadway.

I’ve been lucky enough to have seen a significant number of shows: Mary Poppins, Wicked, Lion King, 42nd Street, Chicago, Rock of Ages, Rent, Thoroughly Modern Millie, Evita, Phantom, etc, etc.

When I was younger, going to a Broadway show was an event. Going downtown Chicago, wearing your Sunday best, going to the show then a nice meal before heading back to Iowa. Then I moved to the city and proceeded to see every show that came to Chicago my first year. Broadway shows will always hold a special place in my heart. Cats, Billy Elliot, Anything Goes currently top my “to see” list.

I highly recommend adding culture to any Chicago trip via Broadway show. Chicago is mostly home to traveling shows. To check out the shows, showtimes, and pricing, go to Broadway in Chicago. It also serves as a great gift idea or something awesome to do in general.

I’ll leave you with a little teaser from my fave scene of my fave show, Mary Poppins:

See you at Cats in May…

About thetwentysixthyear

September 6, 2011: I turn twenty-six years old. I live and work in downtown Chicago and really can't complain about too much -- great family, great friends, great life. So this is my personal blog. Experiencing and living my twenty-sixth year. I have no idea what to expect or where I'll be one year from now ... but one thing is certain: I will enjoy the ride.

Leave a Reply

