RSS Feed

Bruschetta Chicken Bake

A few years ago I stole some of my cousin Shelley’s favorite recipes. A few weeks ago I decided it was time to dust the recipes off and test them out. Great idea.

Bruschetta Chicken Bake

Ingredients:

  • 1 can (14-1/2 oz.) diced tomatoes, undrained
  • 1 pkg. (6 oz.) STOVE TOP Stuffing Mix for Chicken
  • 1/2 cup water
  • 2 cloves garlic, minced
  • 1-1/2 lb. boneless skinless chicken breasts, cut into bite-size pieces
  • 1 tsp. dried basil leaves
  • 1 cup KRAFT 2% Milk Shredded Mozzarella Cheese
Directions:
  1. Heat oven to 400 degrees F.
  2. Mix tomatoes, stuffing mix, water and garlic just until stuffing mix is moistened.
  3. Layer chicken, basil and cheese in 3-qt. casserole or 13×9-inch baking dish.
  4. Top with stuffing.
  5. Bake 30 minutes or until chicken is done.
Makes 6 servings.
Enjoy!!
About thetwentysixthyear

September 6, 2011: I turn twenty-six years old. I live and work in downtown Chicago and really can't complain about too much -- great family, great friends, great life. So this is my personal blog. Experiencing and living my twenty-sixth year. I have no idea what to expect or where I'll be one year from now ... but one thing is certain: I will enjoy the ride.

Leave a Reply

