RSS Feed

2011 [my] Year in Review

When I look back at 2011, I cannot help but smile. A year of adventures … of change … of irreplaceable memories. I had a blast! Here’s a little visual recap to what I would consider my 2011 anthem: PARTY ROCK

Looking toward 2012, it is equally exhilarating and terrifying to have no idea what the next 12 months hold. A lot can happen in a year. One thing that’s certain: I will enjoy the ride! I’m so excited to welcome Baby Reese, travel (per usual), undergo LASIK eye surgery, host some bomb Chi weekends … and that’s just the tip of the iceberg. Bring it 2K12.

See y’all next year! XOXO

About thetwentysixthyear

September 6, 2011: I turn twenty-six years old. I live and work in downtown Chicago and really can't complain about too much -- great family, great friends, great life. So this is my personal blog. Experiencing and living my twenty-sixth year. I have no idea what to expect or where I'll be one year from now ... but one thing is certain: I will enjoy the ride.

4 responses »

  1. Can’t wait to party rock our way through 2012! Video looks awesome!

    Reply
  2. Enjoyed the “year in review” video – great show! Great year! We missed seeing you over the holidays. Enjoy the ride into your 27th year!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

