RSS Feed

I’m obsessed with … the Groupon Holiday Party

Confused? Where’s Workout Wednesday? This is what happens when I fail all weekend and don’t get my shit together for Monday. But I love this post so … Wednesday it is!!

What happens when you put together:

Andrew Mason

The Aragon Ballroom

Open Bar

Bellydancers

and

Hundreds of Groupon Employees?

THE 2011 GROUPON HOLIDAY PARTY MIRACLE

The venue was siiiiiiick, but let’s not get ahead of ourselves. We kicked off with a little pre-party action at Aaron’s, everyone dressed to the nines and Ann rocking the wink:

Given the fact that we have no dress code at work (sweats accepted) there’s something about seeing everyone in their holiday best that makes me smile. We headed to Aragon fashionably late and were greeted with bellydancers (not kidding), people walking around on stilts and amazingness galore. I literally think you have to experience it to understand but Groupon knows how to throw a party. While it was easy to get separated, our group did an excellent job of staying together. We crushed it in a balcony section then headed to the dance floor to tear it up.

 

Overall the night was a huge success.

Added bonus: a significant number of the Groupon employees in attendance had an extremely awkward Monday! I’m still hearing hilarious, non-blog-appropriate stories from the night … LOVE. IT. And love my bomb coworkers that make it all possible.

  

 

About thetwentysixthyear

September 6, 2011: I turn twenty-six years old. I live and work in downtown Chicago and really can't complain about too much -- great family, great friends, great life. So this is my personal blog. Experiencing and living my twenty-sixth year. I have no idea what to expect or where I'll be one year from now ... but one thing is certain: I will enjoy the ride.

Leave a Reply

