RSS Feed

26 “TO DOs” for this Winter

I’ve heard rumors that this is going to be a very snowy and extremely cold winter. Awesome. To help the winter fly by, here is a list of 26 things I’d love to do this winter:

  1. Zoo Lights at Lincoln Park Zoo
  2. Go to a Blackhawks Game
  3. Ice Skate at Millennium Park
  4. Go sledding
  5. Go to a Bulls Game
  6. Have a cocktail at the Signature Room
  7. Have tea at The Drake
  8. Break 150 bowling
  9. Have a snowball fight
  10. Build a snowman
  11. Go skiing
  12. Kiss under the mistletoe
  13. Try a Peppermint Mocha
  14. Go to a movie at the theater
  15. Host a movie night
  16. Check out the latest Second City show
  17. Host a game night
  18. Buy tickets to a Broadway show
  19. Visit the Field Museum
  20. Take a cooking class
  21. Spend an entire day watching Lifetime movies
  22. Host a family party
  23. Drink coffee + Bailey’s or hot cocoa + Peppermint Schnapps or both!
  24. Bake Grandma Petersen’s amazing cookies
  25. Go out for the Iowa Hawkeyes bowl game
  26. Spend a day in Glencoe

About thetwentysixthyear

September 6, 2011: I turn twenty-six years old. I live and work in downtown Chicago and really can't complain about too much -- great family, great friends, great life. So this is my personal blog. Experiencing and living my twenty-sixth year. I have no idea what to expect or where I'll be one year from now ... but one thing is certain: I will enjoy the ride.

3 responses »

  1. I smiled and got teary eyed reading about making Grandma Pete’s awesome cookies. I hope you do! Sounds like a great list! I may borrow a few of your ideas myself! πŸ™‚

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Friday Chi Faves: Lucky Strike « thetwentysixthyear

Leave a Reply

