RSS Feed

Friday Chi Faves: Shedd Aquarium

The Shedd.

I often pass the Shedd during warmer months because it’s on one of my running routes; however, recently Jenna, Lin and I decided to check out the water world.  The result?  Educational and fun.  2 for 1!!

The Shedd is located in Museum Campus, which is a crazy pretty area and has stunning views back at the city.

The big exhibit right now is the Jellies. But to see them you have to upgrade. We did the general admission tickets, which are only $8 for adults or $5 if you’re a teacher (Lin!) and kept us on the main floor. There’s something outstanding about seeing a fish twice as big as you and, in the next tank over, a fish the size of your pinkie nail. Maybe they’re besties? We also took a slight detour to see the belugas, dolphins, penguins, and the TOUCH TANK area — crazy!! Not sure if that was included in our tickets but it was my favorite part of our trip. Going to their aquatic show wasn’t in our cards, but is on my “someday” list. Overall it was a blast and I recommend an adventure with the fishies to one and all.

  

About thetwentysixthyear

September 6, 2011: I turn twenty-six years old. I live and work in downtown Chicago and really can't complain about too much -- great family, great friends, great life. So this is my personal blog. Experiencing and living my twenty-sixth year. I have no idea what to expect or where I'll be one year from now ... but one thing is certain: I will enjoy the ride.

Leave a Reply

