RSS Feed

Workout Wednesday: 30/70

I am constantly surrounded by people wanting to lose 5-10+ pounds. Even men. I am not kidding. Since working at Groupon I’m shocked by the men that have told me their weight goals.

If you haven’t figured it out yet … I live a healthy lifestyle. Try to make healthy eating decisions and workout a few times each week (still doing kick boxing!) then I saw this on Pinterest:

Word.

I have worked my butt off in the gym, but I never notice a change unless it’s paired with healthy food choices. Seriously. You can work out all week then binge on pizza or beer or sweets? And it’s all gone to hell. I’ve gotten better at this. Point proven when I actually turned down what looked like a delicious cupcake earlier this week.

So takeaway from today’s little blog lesson: if you want to actually see a change, then you need to make a conscience, daily decision to be good in the kitchen. And remember, 30/70. It matters.

About thetwentysixthyear

September 6, 2011: I turn twenty-six years old. I live and work in downtown Chicago and really can't complain about too much -- great family, great friends, great life. So this is my personal blog. Experiencing and living my twenty-sixth year. I have no idea what to expect or where I'll be one year from now ... but one thing is certain: I will enjoy the ride.

2 responses »

  1. Pingback: Workout Wednesday: 5 Reasons Your Workout Isn’t Working « thetwentysixthyear

  2. Pingback: Workout Wednesday: Awesome Snack Ideas! « thetwentysixthyear

Leave a Reply

