RSS Feed

Friday Chi Faves: CSSC Softball

Given the nip in the air I thought I’d post a throwback to my favorite season (summer, obvi):

CHICAGO SPORT & SOCIAL CLUB SOFTBALL!!

While a softball season isn’t technically something you would participate in if you were visiting, I highly recommend signing up and hitting the batting cages if you’re a Chicago local. There’s nothing quite like commuting to work with bat and glove in tote, rushing out of work and tossing on your Wednesday Bagels jersey for the time of your life on the field. I was actually on two teams this past summer — but I only have pictures courtesy of the one and only Ann from my Groupon softball team.

I honestly cannot remember our record. We started out hot and struggled as the season went on, but I will never forget coming back for the W as Jae hit a grand slam or when Mike hit the ball to the infield of the field next to ours. Our post-game celebrations were an added bonus to the season.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

CSSC doesn’t only have softball. There is an abundance of other activities. The Wednesday Bagels may be gracing a gym near you this winter attempting dodgeball.

Never played a sport before? No worries. It’s like Wayne Gretzky said “You miss 100 percent of the shots you never take.” So get out there and DO IT!!!

About thetwentysixthyear

September 6, 2011: I turn twenty-six years old. I live and work in downtown Chicago and really can't complain about too much -- great family, great friends, great life. So this is my personal blog. Experiencing and living my twenty-sixth year. I have no idea what to expect or where I'll be one year from now ... but one thing is certain: I will enjoy the ride.

One response »

  1. Pingback: Thursdays past… « thetwentysixthyear

Leave a Reply

