RSS Feed

26 Fave Holiday Songs

We made it through Thanksgiving folks, which means many things. One of my favorites? It is now socially acceptable to listen to holiday music!! Holler!

26 of my favorite holiday songs:

  1. Mariah Carey – All I Want For Christmas Is You
  2. Sarah McLachlan – Song For A Winter’s Night
  3. N*SYNC – Merry Christmas, Happy Holidays
  4. Andy Williams – It’s The Most Wonderful Time Of The Year
  5. Brenda Lee – Rockin’ Around The Christmas Tree
  6. Burl Ives – Holly Jolly Christmas
  7. Taylor Swift – Last Christmas
  8. Amy Grant – Breath of Heaven (Mary’s Song)
  9. Michael Buble – Let It Snow
  10. Glee Cast – We Need A Little Christmas
  11. Paul McCartney – Wonderful Christmas Time
  12. Trans-Siberian Orchestra – Christmas Canon
  13. Zooey Deschanel & Leon Redbone – Baby It’s Cold Outside
  14. Christmas Vacation – Theme Song
  15. Christina Aguilera – This Christmas
  16. Britney Spears – My Only Wish
  17. Bruce Springsteen – Santa Claus Is Coming To Town
  18. Faith Hill – Where Are You Christmas
  19. Kenny G – Sleigh Ride
  20. The Beach Boys – Little Saint Nick
  21. Mariah Carey – Joy To The World
  22. Hanson – What Christmas Means To Me
  23. U2 – Christmas (Baby Please Come Home)
  24. Madonna – Santa Baby
  25. John Lennon – Happy Christmas (War Is Over)
  26. Band Aid – Do They Know Its Christmas

Any holiday music amazing-ness that I missed?  Fill me in, yo!

HAPPY LISTENING!!

About thetwentysixthyear

September 6, 2011: I turn twenty-six years old. I live and work in downtown Chicago and really can't complain about too much -- great family, great friends, great life. So this is my personal blog. Experiencing and living my twenty-sixth year. I have no idea what to expect or where I'll be one year from now ... but one thing is certain: I will enjoy the ride.

3 responses »

  1. Thanks for coming up with Saturday’s playlist! All your faves will be on repeat!

    Reply
  2. Pingback: THE challenge: thetwentysixthyear vs. The Thread Affect « thetwentysixthyear

Leave a Reply

