RSS Feed

Bombshell comes to the BIG city!

Once upon last Thursday, a Bombshell arrived in Chi. The Bombshell (aka Jenna) is one of my faves from college, who when she’s not pushing pills as a pharmacist, spends her time hosting and visiting friends from around the country. Bombshell + me + 3 other college girlfriends and mix in a little Windy City magic, and voila…

SHIT. GOT. EPIC.

Here are some of our favorite moments:
Michigan Ave.

Shedd Aquarium.

City Touring.

Being beautiful.

Being ghetto.

Riding bulls.

Beaning around.

Windy City.

Day drinking.

Second Wind.

Someone should’ve stayed home.

Laughter.

Shit Show.

That’s how you do it ladies and gents. Although Sunday was somewhat bittersweet, it was a weekend we won’t soon forget. When I woke up Sunday morning with a seriously bum lip I knew that I (1) had fallen and (2) was experiencing the time of my life.

So where am I going with this?

A few words of wisdom. In life, remember to buckle up and enjoy the ride … laugh, love and live now because in the end we’ll only regret the opportunities we let pass us by. Don’t count the days, make the days count.

Boom.
Epic.
About thetwentysixthyear

September 6, 2011: I turn twenty-six years old. I live and work in downtown Chicago and really can't complain about too much -- great family, great friends, great life. So this is my personal blog. Experiencing and living my twenty-sixth year. I have no idea what to expect or where I'll be one year from now ... but one thing is certain: I will enjoy the ride.

3 responses »

  1. You forgot the photo of your lip!!

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Chi Girls Weekend #recap « thetwentysixthyear

Leave a Reply

