RSS Feed

Workout Wednesday: Thighs yo!

The other day, I got a request for an update on my 8-week Kwando Challenge.  I’m loving this new routine in my life.  Since starting, I’ve lost on average 0.5-1 pound per week (which I consider healthy weight loss).  I workout at least 2 additional times per week — I try to workout 3 additional times per week, but sometimes that doesn’t work with my schedule.  I also make eating healthy a priority.  While I love kickboxing, I believe that adding an activity that increases your heart rate for 60 minutes at least once a week will have similar results.

I’ll post my total weight loss and measurements after the total 8 weeks are complete.

COLDER WEATHER = LEGGINGS = THIGHS YO!

I’m constantly trying to slim down or tone my thighs this time of year, or really all year … which lead me to this workout found (where else?) on Pinterest!!

Enjoy.

About thetwentysixthyear

September 6, 2011: I turn twenty-six years old. I live and work in downtown Chicago and really can't complain about too much -- great family, great friends, great life. So this is my personal blog. Experiencing and living my twenty-sixth year. I have no idea what to expect or where I'll be one year from now ... but one thing is certain: I will enjoy the ride.

Leave a Reply

