RSS Feed

Sick Day

I remember when I was younger and sick days were full of TV, saltines, 7-up and a break from the daily grind of school.  This past Thursday I had my first sick day since I can remember.  In all reality, probably my first sick day since high school.  It was not what I remembered.  In fact, I slept.

THE.

ENTIRE.

DAY.

Who seriously can sleep 11 hours at night then wake up for a few hours (attempt to go to work) then sleep the rest of the day away? Me. No TV. No saltines. No 7-up. And the only break from the daily grind of work has left me with anxiety that I missed a full day. I have officially changed my mind on sick days — not a fan. And I am now empathetic toward people who are always sick. How do they do it?

So while I hope that after another night’s sleep I’ve recovered, enjoy this:

Awkward Family Photos

Here’s a little preview:

Four men. On a log. Family photo? Priceless.

About thetwentysixthyear

September 6, 2011: I turn twenty-six years old. I live and work in downtown Chicago and really can't complain about too much -- great family, great friends, great life. So this is my personal blog. Experiencing and living my twenty-sixth year. I have no idea what to expect or where I'll be one year from now ... but one thing is certain: I will enjoy the ride.

Leave a Reply

