RSS Feed

I’m obsessed with … my Drake girls

I went to Drake without any close friends.  And looking back, that was one of the best decisions of my life because I now have the best college girlfriends a girl could ask for.  While distance separates some of us now, we’ve stayed in touch through g-chat, Facebook, email, phone dates, girls weekends and our annual girls trip.  I would probably argue that I’m closer to them now than ever.  There aren’t really words to describe how bomb they are and people say that a picture is worth a thousand words, so here’s a picture video looking back at some of our memories:

About thetwentysixthyear

September 6, 2011: I turn twenty-six years old. I live and work in downtown Chicago and really can't complain about too much -- great family, great friends, great life. So this is my personal blog. Experiencing and living my twenty-sixth year. I have no idea what to expect or where I'll be one year from now ... but one thing is certain: I will enjoy the ride.

10 responses »

  1. So cute Kate!!! Can’t wait to add more pictures this weekend:)

    Reply
  2. This song could not be more perfect for this video!

    Reply
  3. Love it:) You have a really awesome photographer!

    Reply
  4. Pingback: MN Girls Weekend Recap « thetwentysixthyear

  5. Pingback: Friday Chi Faves: Zanie’s Comedy Club « thetwentysixthyear

  6. Pingback: Friday Chi Faves: Cubs Rooftop « thetwentysixthyear

  7. Pingback: Tourist for a DAY! « thetwentysixthyear

Leave a Reply

