RSS Feed

Dallas Recap

With a 50/50 chance, I actually did come home from Dallas.  I freaking love Texas.  Have I mentioned Texas weather is flawless?  Their fall is basically Midwest summer – 80s, sunny and perfect.

Top 5 favorite memories from the trip:

(5) Margaritas as big as my head at dinner at Esparza’s Mexican Restaurant on Friday (everything is bigger in Texas)

(4) Watching 4 years of old Golduster dance videos, BEST DECISION EVER.

(3) Visiting Rangers Ballpark (my dad would be proud)

(2) Breakfast with Meredith & Michael: pumpkin pancakes (amazing!) and a taste test of her wedding = the gown (gorgeous!)

(1) Texas Tailgating for the A&M v. Alabama game at Cowboy Stadium

Honorable mention … eating real Texas BBQ

Jillian – you’re the best.  And one of these days I hope to make my dreams of moving there a reality.  Stay tuned for my next trip, which we’ve decided is going to be a longer “Tour of Texas” through San Antonio, Houston, Austin and Dallas.

About thetwentysixthyear

September 6, 2011: I turn twenty-six years old. I live and work in downtown Chicago and really can't complain about too much -- great family, great friends, great life. So this is my personal blog. Experiencing and living my twenty-sixth year. I have no idea what to expect or where I'll be one year from now ... but one thing is certain: I will enjoy the ride.

7 responses »

  1. LOVING the outfit and the purse Kate! So chic! 😉

    Reply
  2. I lived near Dallas for five years and must say it is a pretty awesome place! We just went back to Texas last weekend for my brother’s wedding in Austin… I must say the margaritas in Texas are amazing! I live in Charlotte now and I had a margarita last night since I was having withdrawals and it just wasn’t the same.

    I found your blog today and love it! Hope you keep it up!

    -Lyndsi

    Reply
  3. Love you Kate! Return to Dallas and I will make you all the pumpkin pancakes you want!!

    Reply
  4. Pingback: I’m obsessed with … Jillian « thetwentysixthyear

Leave a Reply

