RSS Feed

Friday Chi Faves: Cubs Game at Wrigley

Welcome to the inaugural edition of Friday Chi Faves.  Living in the city, people constantly ask me what my favorite things to do are or what they should do when they visit.  Over the next 26 weeks, I’ll introduce you to 26 of my favorite things to do in this amazing city (in no particular order). Please let me know if you’d like any additional information on them.

GO TO A CUBS GAME AT WRIGLEY

Wrigley Field.

Home of the Chicago Cubs.

Built in 1914. Second-oldest ballpark in the majors. A Chicago staple and a hope of some day (any day) the Cubs winning the World Series.  Whether it’s the iconic ivy, the ridiculously expensive beer, the memory of Cub greats, or the 7th inning stretch, you cannot beat a Cubs game from the friendly confines of Wrigley Field.  As I mentioned in Take Me Out To The Ballgame, my dad has season tickets with some buddies and while there aren’t really words to describe the feeling I get … I love walking up the steps to section 130, hearing the commotion ahead then seeing it – America’s favorite pastime and my favorite sport with my favorite team, the Chicago Cubs.  While you might not have the same obsession with the Cubs, a trip to Wrigley is unlike anything else in the city and is a must-see for any trip to Chicago to be complete.

   

About thetwentysixthyear

September 6, 2011: I turn twenty-six years old. I live and work in downtown Chicago and really can't complain about too much -- great family, great friends, great life. So this is my personal blog. Experiencing and living my twenty-sixth year. I have no idea what to expect or where I'll be one year from now ... but one thing is certain: I will enjoy the ride.

One response »

  1. Pingback: Friday Chi Faves: Cubs Rooftop « thetwentysixthyear

Leave a Reply

