RSS Feed

Workout Wednesday: Kwando, week 2

UPDATE WEEK 1:

I was sore through FRIDAY of last week. Rough and true.  Clearly I need this challenge.

WEEK 2:

After a weekend that did not abide by my “healthy lifestyle” in Dallas, I was excited to get back into the swing of things on Monday. That whole you’re more sore the second day after your workout is … accurate.  I thought Monday’s class wasn’t as tough and I wasn’t super sore yesterday but today?  Rough.  I’m going on a run today after work simply so I can stretch out after.  However, I am proud that I have successfully made it through week 2 of Kwando.

Moving on… every bomb workout needs an equally bomb playlist.

Here are my recommendations to keep you jammin’ your entire workout:

(1) LMFAO – Sexy & I Know It

(2) Alexandra Stan – Mr Saxobeat

(3) Pitbull – Pause

(4) Martin Solveig & Dragonette- Hello

(5) Maroon 5 – Moves Like Jagger

(6) LMFAO – Party Rock (my mom’s fave song)

(7) David Guetta feat Usher – Without You

(8) Pitbull feat T-Pain – Shake Senora

(9) David Guetta feat Nicki Minaj, Flo Rida – Where Them Girls At

(10) Pitbull feat Ne-Yo, Afrojack, Nayer – Give Me Everything

Happy Jammin’!!!

About thetwentysixthyear

September 6, 2011: I turn twenty-six years old. I live and work in downtown Chicago and really can't complain about too much -- great family, great friends, great life. So this is my personal blog. Experiencing and living my twenty-sixth year. I have no idea what to expect or where I'll be one year from now ... but one thing is certain: I will enjoy the ride.

4 responses »

  1. Ariana Franciscovic

    I’ve been needing a new workout playlist so badly! Thanks 🙂 Miss you lots, Katie! Sad we’re not having an Aussie reunion this fall…

    Reply
  2. Ariana Franciscovic

    I’d be down for a spring reunion! P.S. I finally got around to putting together your playlist and used it this morning… awesomeness!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

