RSS Feed

I’m obsessed with… my apartment

While moving was a stressful experience, I am over the moon about my new apartment.  Two bed, two bath with a parking spot in the Goldcoast. Close to public transit, grocery stores, CVS, and Chase. Between Old Town and Downtown and just a few blocks off the Lake.  PLUS living with one of my best friends Lindsey (aka Lin).  Sounds like perfection to me.

Let’s go on a tour!

Living Room

Home to Yvonne the Couch and Stanley the Plant, the living room is the perfect place to come home to after a long day at work.  Can’t wait to put up the photo collage!

   

Kitchen

Not much to say – it’s a kitchen.

 

The Nook

The Nook is our favorite and was a huge selling point for us.

My Bedroom

It’s huge!  Excited for the addition of my new, amazing Queen-sized bed in October (upgrade!) and I cannot get over the closet space.

  

My Bathroom

My entire life I’ve shared a bathroom – growing up with my brother, a community bathroom in college, then roommates the past 3 years in Chicago.  I freaking love my own bathroom.  Worth. Every. Penny.

  

Lin also has a phenomenal room but I didn’t want to stalk photos of it for my blog (maybe a little invasive?).  She also rocks the parking spot with her sleek Toyota Camry.  But that’s for another day because Lin is so bomb she deserves her own blog post … stay tuned.

We love the pad and cannot wait to host more people.  Let me know if you’d like to invite yourself over in the meantime 😉

About thetwentysixthyear

September 6, 2011: I turn twenty-six years old. I live and work in downtown Chicago and really can't complain about too much -- great family, great friends, great life. So this is my personal blog. Experiencing and living my twenty-sixth year. I have no idea what to expect or where I'll be one year from now ... but one thing is certain: I will enjoy the ride.

Leave a Reply

