RSS Feed

26 Amazing Experiences I’ve had around the States and the World!

  1. Surfed in Costa Rica.
  2. Hiked the Upper Yosemite Falls trail at Yosemite National Park in California.
  3. Went to my first opera in Sydney, Australia
  4. Watched my brother graduate law school in St. Louis
  5. Went to Disney World in Orlando, Florida with my cousins.
  6. Walked the Hollywood Walk of Fame in LA
  7. Cruised past the Statue of Liberty in NYC
  8. Skied in Vail, Colorado
  9. Drank wine in Napa Valley, California.
  10. Saw Gaudi architecture and design in Barcelona, Spain
  11. Went to Noah’s Ark Waterpark in the Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
  12. Rode a trolley car in San Francisco, California.
  13. Hiked the Outback in Darwin, Australia
  14. Zip-lined in Puerta Vallarta, Mexico … twice
  15. Went to the NASCAR hall of fame in Charlotte, North Carolina
  16. Climbed to the top of St. Paul’s Cathedral in London, England
  17. Rode the Peddle Tavern in Milwuakee, Wisconsin
  18. Tailgated in Iowa City, Iowa – Go Hawks!
  19. Built a church in Matamoros, Mexico
  20. Party rocked in Vegas
  21. Swam with dolphins in Cabo, Mexico
  22. Went sky diving in Des Moines, Iowa
  23. Saw a million penguins in Antarctica
  24. Visited to Colonial Williamsburg in Hampton Roads, Virginia
  25. Went tubing in Twin Lakes, Wisconsin
  26. Bunjee Jumped in Cairns, Australia
        
About thetwentysixthyear

September 6, 2011: I turn twenty-six years old. I live and work in downtown Chicago and really can't complain about too much -- great family, great friends, great life. So this is my personal blog. Experiencing and living my twenty-sixth year. I have no idea what to expect or where I'll be one year from now ... but one thing is certain: I will enjoy the ride.

4 responses »

  1. Kate!! So glad I was there for some of these great times! Miss travelling with you

    Reply
  2. You are so fortunate and blessed to have had all these wonderful experiences! Alot of great memories to cherish! We should all make a list like that….. (mine wouldn’t come close) – but one thing that came to mind that I hadn’t thought about in years, was sliding on my butt down the side of a snow-covered mountain in June near Holden Village – that was a blast! Thanks for inspiring me to make my own list 🙂
    Love, Aunt Patti

    Reply

Leave a Reply

