RSS Feed

Workout Wednesdays: Turbo Kick

Exciting news: My brother has a new girlfriend, Susanna!

Added bonus: Susanna is a workout instructor and after Monday night, I can confirm she’s a really good workout instructor.

That’s right.  I tried her Turbo Kick class at TEAMiFIT on LaSalle – Mondays 6:30pm. In an effort not to be late, I arrived an hour early – fail, but whatever. I was nervous since I haven’t taken a kickboxing class in almost a year. I was also excited because it’s not just kickboxing but TURBO KICK – a combination of kickboxing and dance and something else I can’t remember.

Quick synopsis: Loved the music. Loved the punching. Loved the kicking. Loved the “fly-girling” “skiing” and everything in between. Loved the calorie burn. Loved the routine. Loved the energy. Loved the instructor (obvi). And LOVED the fact that I had so much fun!!

When was the last time I was working out for an hour straight (AN HOUR STRAIGHT) and loved every minute? Clearly this needs to be a more consistent aspect of my workout regimen. At the beginning of class, Susanna said that it takes approximately 3 classes to become addicted but I would say that it took me 1 class. If you haven’t tried it, do yourself a favor:

1. Get pumped listening to this song.

2. Go here to register.

3. Sign up for Turbo Kick (or any class by Susanna) – drop-ins are $12-17

4. Kick some calories!!

PEACE. OUT. CUB. SCOUT.

About thetwentysixthyear

September 6, 2011: I turn twenty-six years old. I live and work in downtown Chicago and really can't complain about too much -- great family, great friends, great life. So this is my personal blog. Experiencing and living my twenty-sixth year. I have no idea what to expect or where I'll be one year from now ... but one thing is certain: I will enjoy the ride.

2 responses »

  1. That class sounds SO fun! I wish I could go to it with you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

