RSS Feed

26 things that most people already know about me

  1. I grew up in Bettendorf, Iowa.
  2. I graduated from Drake University in Des Moines, Iowa.
  3. I’m a Christian.
  4. Summer is my favorite season.
  5. I lived in Sydney, Australia for 6 months studying abroad.
  6. I’ve skydived twice and bungee jumped once.
  7. I live in downtown Chicago.
  8. My first job ever was selling souvenirs and concessions at Quad Cities River Bandits baseball games – Single-A Affiliate of the St. Louis Cardinals.
  9. My first job out of college was a Sales Assistant for HGTV & DIY Network.
  10. I currently work at Groupon as a Sales Rep, setting up daily deals in Miami.
  11. I’ve only lost two people really close to me – Papa Tolf (Mom’s dad) and Grandma Pete (Dad’s mom).
  12. I have a Godson, Dominick – he’s 8 and the coolest kid ever.
  13. I believe in karma.
  14. I danced from the age of 3 to 22.
  15. My favorite TV show is The Parenthood.
  16. My guilty pleasure TV show is Gossip Girl.
  17. I sleep a lot but am always tired.
  18. I am strict about eating healthy/working out.
  19. I am the worst liar.
  20. I’ve never broken a bone.
  21. I’m extremely clean and tidy in my apartment.
  22. I’ve been in love once.
  23. My first car was a 1991 white LeBaron convertible.
  24. My current car is a red Ford Escape named Pookey.
  25. I ran my first half marathon in September 2010 – the Chicago Half Marathon.
  26. I LOVE to travel.

     

About thetwentysixthyear

September 6, 2011: I turn twenty-six years old. I live and work in downtown Chicago and really can't complain about too much -- great family, great friends, great life. So this is my personal blog. Experiencing and living my twenty-sixth year. I have no idea what to expect or where I'll be one year from now ... but one thing is certain: I will enjoy the ride.

3 responses »

  1. Can’t help but play my role as your aunt and godmother here – when I read your list I was concerned about you always being tired….are you getting enough iron? How’s your blood count lately?

    Reply
  2. Pingback: I’m obsessed with … Australia « thetwentysixthyear

Leave a Reply

