RSS Feed

Happy Birthday to ME!

Since graduating college in 2008, I’ve been lucky that our annual Drake girls’ weekend has always fallen over my birthday weekend:

 

 Vegas 2009 – 24th Birthday

 Scottsdale 2010 – 25th Birthday

But this year we moved girls weekend to Memorial Day weekend so I was planning to do nothing… CHANGE OF PLANS. I participated in the Lincoln Park S. Fields 16” Co-ed Recreational Softball League Tournament.  Play until you lose. We lost the first game and headed to the bar. NBD — I’d call that a win.

So in honor of all things September – Labor Day, the sapphire, the official start of autumn and collegiate/NFL football, the iconic Earth, Wind & Fire song and National Grandparents Day – Happy Birthday to me and to some of my favorite September birthdays:

Mike Tolf – Sept 4

Uncle Tom – Sept 5

Clayton Lesniak – Sept 6

Caroline Lesniak – Sept 8

Natalie Holmes – Sept 9

Todd Reese – Sept 10

Jillian Roberson – Sept 10

Matt Brother– Sept 13

Brooke Archibald – Sept 18

Aunt Sandy – Sept 20

Brent Reese – Sept 29

Aunt Deb – Sept 29

PLUS ANYONE I MISSED! XOXO

About thetwentysixthyear

September 6, 2011: I turn twenty-six years old. I live and work in downtown Chicago and really can't complain about too much -- great family, great friends, great life. So this is my personal blog. Experiencing and living my twenty-sixth year. I have no idea what to expect or where I'll be one year from now ... but one thing is certain: I will enjoy the ride.

2 responses »

  1. We miss you SO much, Kate! Natalie thanks you for the nod to her September birthday… she turned 6! (yikes!) I’m loving reading your blog and learning so much about you I didn’t know. This also makes it much easier for me to continue to live my life vicariously through you. 🙂 We send you lots of love and hugs and best wishes for your 26th year.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

