RSS Feed

Holiday Recipe: Pretzel. Rolo. M&M. Repeat!

The goal was to make those amazing pretzel, chocolate, M&M, rolo things that I always devour at holiday parties. Over the past month or so, I had found these two amazing recipes on Pinterest:

Rolo Turtles

Our Favorite Christmas Treat (apparently no one knows what they’re actually called)

In true Kate-fashion, I didn’t bring the recipe with me to the grocery store. I ended up with Rold Gold mini pretzels which aren’t an ingredient in either recipe, Rolos from first recipe and M&Ms from the second recipe. I’m going out on a limb to say it’s the top ingredient from each recipe. I decided to just go with it and the result was fab:

PRMs (aka Pretzel Rolo M&M)

Ingredients:

  • Rold Gold Mini Pretzels
  • Rolos
  • Holiday M&Ms

Directions:

  1. Pre-heat oven to 350 degrees.
  2. Place pretzels on a baking pan.
  3. Top each pretzel with one Rolo, larger side faced-down.
  4. Put in oven for 3-5 minutes.
  5. Place one M&M on top of each Rolo and push down.
  6. Let cool. **I put them in the fridge/freezer to speed up the cooling process.
  7. Enjoy!

About thetwentysixthyear

September 6, 2011: I turn twenty-six years old. I live and work in downtown Chicago and really can't complain about too much -- great family, great friends, great life. So this is my personal blog. Experiencing and living my twenty-sixth year. I have no idea what to expect or where I'll be one year from now ... but one thing is certain: I will enjoy the ride.

5 responses »

  1. What a bizarre recipe! Sounds amazing. I love how Christmas is an excuse in itself to eat outrageously naughty things. YUM.
    Another festive treat – check out Nigella Lawson’s Christmas Puddinis. They’re like a mini Christmas pudding//chocolate ball, topped with melted white choc, and slices of green and red glacier cherries. They literally look like mini Christmas puddings! Perfect size for secretly stuffing in your mouth while people’s backs are turned.

    Reply
  2. These were AMAZING!! Way to improvise Kate!

    Reply
  3. Pingback: Workout Wednesday: 5 Reasons Your Workout Isn’t Working « thetwentysixthyear

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 50 other followers

