RSS Feed

YouTube Tuesday: Black Friday Commercials

Black Friday is just around the corner which means no time like the present to start advertising some of the biggest sales of the year while slowly eroding this silly shopping tradition opening at 10pm on Thanksgiving Day (fail). But regardless … Walmart is sweeping my list of Top 5 Black Friday commercials of 2011. Check them out:

5. Macy’s – Guys Scream for Justin Bieber

4. Walmart – Name the Aisle

3. Target РElliptical 

2. Walmart – Calling an Audible

1. Walmart – Shopping List

Walmart’s commercials are short, direct, and hilariously accurate — which I know having participated annually in waking up at the crack of dawn for some Black Friday shopping.

What are your thoughts? Any good ones I’ve left out?

About thetwentysixthyear

September 6, 2011: I turn twenty-six years old. I live and work in downtown Chicago and really can't complain about too much -- great family, great friends, great life. So this is my personal blog. Experiencing and living my twenty-sixth year. I have no idea what to expect or where I'll be one year from now ... but one thing is certain: I will enjoy the ride.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 50 other followers

