RSS Feed

I’m obsessed with … my Godson

I have a Godson.  The world’s most amazing Godson.  Dominick.

He’s my cousin Mike’s 8-year-old son and my #1 little man.  He lives in Michigan so I only get to see him a couple times each year, but every time I see him and his face lights up and he runs full speed into my arms for a hug I remember just how lucky I am to have him in my life.

We’ve made a lot of memories over the last 8 years … the Ford Museum, bowling, baseball, the Lincoln Park Zoo, ice cream trips, and countless holidays.  I cannot say enough about how great he is.

A few years ago I decided to make Dom a photo album of us dating back to him being a newborn for his Christmas gift.  Everyone told me that I should pair the photo album with a cool toy because he’ll be jealous that I got the other kids toys and him just a silly photo album.  Not. The. Case.  Dom LOVES the photo album so much that he calls it our Adventure Book and we spent that day looking through each picture, we look through it every time I see him, he keeps it by his bed at home and he loves adding photos to the album as we have more “adventures”.

Seriously. I’m obsessed. I’m excited to watch him grow up and I can only hope that our relationship stays as bomb as it is now.

  

  

  

About thetwentysixthyear

September 6, 2011: I turn twenty-six years old. I live and work in downtown Chicago and really can't complain about too much -- great family, great friends, great life. So this is my personal blog. Experiencing and living my twenty-sixth year. I have no idea what to expect or where I'll be one year from now ... but one thing is certain: I will enjoy the ride.

One response »

  1. Pingback: Friday Chi Faves: The Field Museum « thetwentysixthyear

Leave a comment